Winter wonderland

Yey, it’s snowing! Everything is so clean and crisp and I really feel like christmas is coming. This is why I’m dedicating this blogpost to the spirit of christmas. Firstly I saw a really pretty christmas sock in Lexingtons Holiday Home collection, it has a christmas carrols’ lyrics printed on it, I think it’s cute 🙂

Candles really is a way to get that christmas spirit going, and I found a really beautiful Hurricane lamp made by Skogsberg & Smart, they also have one of the most beautiful fur plaid I’ve seen.

I’m also looking forward to the new Blossa Glögg, glögg is a spiced mulled wine we drink in Scandinavia, and Blossa has a special year edition every year, this year the glögg is spiced with saffron and the bottle is deliciously golden! Yum!

One of the best christmaspresents I can think of is a subscription of Monocle. I just got my newest number, 226 pages of almost everything you need to know about everything there is to know about.  In this issue is a overview of 2011, and unbelievably, a Finland survey! I have been reading Monocle for a while now, first I bought the numbers and now I’m a subscriber, and I love love love Monocle. Usually Finland appears on design and fashion sections of the almost catalogue thick monthly issue but now a whole survey is dedicated to Finland, how cool!

While waiting for christmas, there are two must see movies,

Joulutarina, aka The Christmas Story, the story of how Santa became Santa, I love this movie.

Rare Exports, out soon in movietheatres, here’s the plotline:

“On Christmas Eve in Finland, Santa Claus is unearthed in an archaeological dig. Soon after, children start disappearing, leading a boy and his father to capture Santa and, with the help of fellow hunters, they look to sell him back to the corporation that sponsored the dig. And then there’s Santa’s elves, who are determined to free their leader..”

Merry x-mas 😉

Leave a Reply

