Full speed forward

There’s a little too much on my table right now, like my sister said: “It’s like a fog in my head”, still the project is speeding up and I’m doing my best to keep up. The roof is being laid next week, as is the wall panels, then I need to order the floor plates and the barge and truck to come spray the isolation. Then after midsummer the windows will arrive, and then it’s basically inside work from there! I’m trying to get the last pieces of the interior puzzle fitted into the picture, like the old door I found that I’m redoing, the stairs, the kitchen, a chandelier I want remade and the doors between the hall and dining area. Then I should rest easy, once those are done. A tip to everyone building in the summer! Check the delivery times of furniture as many manufacturers are closed up to two months in summer! On saturday I’m going to the building site to check out the progress, so then I’ll give you guys an update!

Leave a Reply

