Ohmygodohmygodohmygodohmygod!!!

Is what my head is saying right now, I sound like someone from MTV’s MADE! Allthough I have a completely different reason, or not entirely, My house is being MADE! We loaded everything onto a huuuge cargo truck today and it is on it’s way to the harbour where the barge awaits tomorrow to take it to the island. On the cargotruck is everything, and I mean everything I have ever dreamed of having in the house, all my beautiful furniture. Joining them on the barge is the staircase to the upstairs bedroom, my chandelier designed by me and my kitchen. The whole island will be swarming with installers of all kind this weekend and I pray everything will go as planned. I’m so happy I’m almost crying, it’s almost over and I will soon be able to do something I’ve wanted to do for so long: Sit down on my beautiful couch, with some nice deep red wine in one of my new wineglasses, dig my toes into my new carpet and just let the house sink in. ❤ Peace and love.

 

And oh.. there are now 10 300 reading this blog +you reading this 🙂

2 responses

  1. Congratulations, your new place is looking nice by these pictures.
    This is it then, or can we still expect more of this project on this website?
    It was interesting to take an sneak peak every now and then in to this blog, and witness how everything is getting done more or less properly!

    • Thank you so much for your comment! As my blog says in the intro it’s not only about building a home, it’s also building a life! So it’s not the house and allthe stuff in it, it’s what you do with it. So expect to see lots more, still to come is all the interior, the garden, the guesthouses, the hot tub and all the memories that will be made in this house and life, and as you have been before, hope you will be part of them in the future too!

Leave a Reply

