Spring!

Yey, we got a call from a local who takes care of the boat during winter. The ice has cracked open and large plates of ice are floating onto the shores and melting away. Yey! This means we can finally go to the island! It won’t be next weekend but hopefully the weekend after that. I have something we call “farun” which means ehhmm.. hard to translate but the concept of the word is the longing to go has grown so big that you cannot handle it anymore and will do anything to get out to the island. I had it once during the winter and I even resorted to ask a helicopter company if they could drop me off. Luckily the price kept me on solid ground for the remainder of winter. Now I’m going crazy, I really really want to go to the island and start working on the rest.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

