Island blues

It can sometimes be a bit depressing coming to the island, like today I left after work, drove to the harbour. I packed the boat with all my stuff, it was a lot, because I decided to build a table and had all wood with me. It took me three hours to drive, unload, load, unload and load and then unload finally at the house. The surroundings of the house is a mess, the builders have done their best to clean up but they are not the most estethic type. The outhouse is a catastrophe and there is so much to do. Sigh.. Good thing I’m here to work the whole day tomorrow before I head back to the city for ISH – International School of Helsinkis anniversary dinner. Here’s a picture of what is to become my dining area.

20130523-221106.jpg

Leave a Reply

