Day 6, where has this week gone?

As I started with the title I realized it was my second last day of training yesterday at Mallorca training camp. The week has gone by so quickly! Today we went cycling, we went north of the city and saw some amazing scenery, sleepy cozy suburbs and an amazing castle, Castell de Bellver. We biked up to the castle, around 1km uphill. We took it quite easy today because my flu seems to be getting only worse. All in all we biked about 35km in 2 hours, I burned 850 kcal on a medium pulse of 123. After the bike ride we went to the local market to get our food for today and tomorrow and I decided I wanted to make dessert 🙂 The recipe I got from my friend Nina, lime, mint and sugar marinated pineapple, yumyum! I bought a hat and a hatbox (for a wedding), and now I don’t know how I’m going to fit everything in my bag! Becaaaauuuse: good news! I bought a bike today! So I will have to get it with me to Finland. I looooove my bike! In the evening we had a lovely dinner and then I went to bed, slept through the night and I woke up.. And my cold is just getting worse and worse 😦 I’m really sad but at the same time relieved it came in the end of the trip so I got to do the majority of training sessions, there’s two scheduled in for today but we’ll see how I feel in an hour or so. Andreas took some pics yesterday so I’ll post them when I get them. Xoxo

Leave a Reply

