Dresses for a baby girl

For some reason I always assumed I will have boys, but as we got the news that we were expecting a baby girl I got very excited, because baby girls have the most adorable clothes ever! 

Eurokangas have these boxes with pieces of fabric, you can fill a large plastic bad for 10€! The good thing with baby clothes is that they do not need a whole lot of fabric so these scraps were perfect! 

I googled some tutorials and these are the two I’ve used. The “Sweet as a Berry” Dress tutorial and the onsie dress tutorial. The white and blue striped dress I made from my own pattern, I simply took a dress I allready had and traced it on some paper folding it in half, and then transfered the pattern onto the fabric. I googled how to make the ruffles and that was it 🙂 

Here’s some pictures of the dresses I made so far!

   

     

Leave a Reply

